When your host account is closed, your listings are no longer visible to the platform's travellers. Similarly, you will no longer be able to advertise your properties on the platform. The reasons that lead us to delete your account are among others:
- Violation of WeChalet's terms and conditions of use.
- Violation of the WeChalet community's non-discrimination policy.
- The rejection of booking requests on several occasions.
- Failure to comply over a long period of time with the response times for travellers who send you a reservation or information request.
- When you let reservation requests expire several times.
After closing your account, current reservations will be cancelled and travellers will be refunded regardless of your cancellation policy.